Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo will be the key player for Real Madrid when they face Barcelona Reuters

Match: Barcelona v Real Madrid

Date: 2 April, Saturday

Time: 2:30am SGT (Sunday) /12am IST/7:30pm BST

Venue: Camp Nou

Competition: La Liga 2015/16

TV Channel: In Singapore, SuperSports CH 202 will show the live coverage of the clash between Barcelona v Real Madrid


Barcelona and Real Madrid are facing each other for the second time in the La Liga this season, The last time these two teams met in the Spanish capital saw the 10-time European champion suffer a 4-0 defeat.

Rafael Benitez was the manager of Real and after a disappointing spell, he was shown the exit door. Zinedine Zidane is the manager at the Santiago Bernabéu and he could also be sacked from his post at the end of the season, if he fails to win silverware.

The Catalan club are leading the table with 76 points after 30 matches. They sit 10 points ahead of Real, who are third in the La Liga standings.

TV Listings

India and Sri Lanka: Sony Six HD, Sony Six SD, Sony ESPN

Singapore: SuperSports CH 202

UK: Sky Sports 2, Sky Sports 2 HD

US: beIN Sports USA, beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A, beIN Sports en Español

South Africa: SuperSport 3 Africa, SuperSport 3

Middle East: beIN Sports Arabia

Team news


Possible XI: Bravo; Alves, Pique, Mascherano, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suarez, Neymar

Real Madrid

Possible XI: Navas; Danilo, Pepe, Ramos, Marcelo; Kroos, Casemiro, Modric; Bale, Benzema, Ronaldo