Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray
The onus will be on Murray to defend his number one spot Reuters

Competition: ATP World Tour Finals 2016

Date: 13 - 20 November

Time: Singles matches on all days at 10pm and 4am SGT.

Venue: The O2 Arena, London

TV Channel: In Singapore, the live TV coverage of ATP World Tour Finals will be on Hub Sports 1.

Live Streaming: The matches can be watched online at tennistv.com

Overview

Eight of the top-ranked Men's singles stars along with doubles pairs will battle for the year-ending title at the 2016 ATP World Tour Finals in London from 13 November.

With the absence of Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer, which is also the first time in 14 years both the tennis stars are missing from the ATP Finals action, the spotlight will be on newly-crowned number one Andy Murray.

Playing in front of his home crowd, Murray will battle with world number two Novak Djokovic, who is chasing his fifth consecutive title in London, to retain the year-ending top spot. The Scot has a slender advantage over the Serb in terms of points and will need to at least match the latter's achievement in the tournament to maintain his position.

However, Murray, who last progressed to the final stages in 2012, finds himself drawn in a tough group. He will be facing Stanislas Wawrinka, Kei Nishikori and Marin Cilic, against whom he has a 27-12 record, in the group stages of the tournament.

While he has a 9-7 record against the US Open champion Stan Wawrinka, he enjoys better success against Nishikori (7-2) and Cilic (11-3). However, Murray has suffered defeats against the Japanese youngster (US Open quarter-final) and the 28-year-old Croat in the Cincinnati final.

On the other hand, Djokovic is drawn in a relatively easier group with Milos Raonic and two debutants Gael Monfils and Dominic Thiem, against whom he has a perfect 23-0 record.

Having won two grand slams (Australian and French), the Serb, who seems to be worn out, has a good opportunity to reclaim the top spot.

Djokovic will kick start his campaign in the Ivan Lendl group against Thiem while Raonic will take on Monfils on Sunday.

Also Read: This is what Murray has to say about 2016 ATP World Tour Finals draw

Schedule

November 13, Sunday

Djokovic v Thiem

Time: 10pm SGT/7:30pm IST/2pm GMT

Raonic v Monfils

Time: 4am SGT (Monday)/1:30am (Monday) IST/8pm GMT

November 14, Monday

Wawrinka v Nishikori

Time: 10pm SGT/7:30pm IST/2pm GMT

Murray v Cilic

Time: 4am SGT (Tuesday)/1:30am (Tuesday) IST/8pm GMT

TV Schedule

Singapore: Hub Sports 1

Malaysia: Astro Supersport

China: CCTV

Japan: Gaora, NHK

Taiwan: Sportscast

USA: ESPN

UK: Sky Sports

India: Sony ESPN