Asian Champions Trophy hockey
India are the highest-ranked unit in this year's tournament Reuters

Competition: Asian Champions Trophy 2016

Date: 20 to 30 October

TV Coverage: In Singapore the live coverage of the Men's Asian Champions Trophy 2016 will be on Fox Sports 2.

Live Streaming: Hotstar

Overview

The 2016 Asian Champions Trophy will see top six nations from Asia competing for the title at the Wisma Belia Hockey Stadium in the Kuantan Distrcit of Malaysia from 20 to 30 October.

Malaysia is hosting the fourth edition of the tournament, which returns after a three-year gap as the first three editions which were played in 2011, 2012 and 2013.

Pakistan are the most successful team in the six-nation tournament's history with two titles while India won the inaugural edition Ordos China.

India, who are the highest-ranked Asian nation, start as favorites and they have already decimated Japan 10-2 in their tournament opener on Thursday.

Meanwhile Pakistan began their campaign on a bad note as hosts Malaysia, who have finished third in all the previous editions, stunned the defending champions 4-2.

China and Korea are scheduled to play their tournament openers against Malaysia and Pakistan on Friday.

The 11-day tournament will see the six teams playing the group phase in round-robin style after which the top four teams will battle for a spot in the final. Play-offs will also be held to determine the final positions of the teams.

TV Schedule

India: Star Sports

Malaysia: Fox Sports

Singapore: Fox Sports

Tournament Schedule

Date: 20 October, Thursday

Match 1: Malaysia v Pakistan - 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/11am BST

Match 2: India v Japan - 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/1:30pm BST

Date: 21 October, Friday

Match 3: Pakistan v Korea - 6:30pm SGT/4pm IST/11:30am BST

Match 4: Malaysia v China - 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/1:30pm BST

Date: 22 October, Saturday

Match 5: India v Korea - 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/11am BST

Match 6: China v Japan - 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/1:30pm BST

Date: 23 October, Sunday

Match 7: India v Pakistan - 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/11am BST

Match 8: Malaysia v Japan - 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/1:30pm BST

Date: 24 October, Monday

Match 9: Korea v China - 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/11am BST

Date: 25 October, Tuesday

Match 10: Pakistan v Japan - 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/11am BST

Match 11: India v China - 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/1:30pm BST

Date: 26 October, Wednesday

Match 12: Korea v Japan - 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/11am BST

Match 13: Malaysia v India - 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/1:30pm BST

Date: 27 October, Thursday

Match 14: Pakistan v China - 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/11am BST

Match 15: Korea v Malaysia: 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/1:30pm BST

Date: 29 October, Saturday

Match 16: 5/6th Place match - 3:30pm SGT/1pm IST/9:30am BST

Match 17: Semi-final 1 - 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/11am BST

Match 18: Semi-final 2 - 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/1:30pm BST

Date: 30 October, Sunday

Match 19: 3/4th Place match - 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/11am BST

Match 20: Final - 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/1:30pm BST