Arsene Wenger
Arsene Wenger is celebrating his 20th in charge at Arsenal Reuters

Match: Arsenal v Chelsea

Date: 24 September, Saturday

Time: 1am SGT(Sunday)/10:30pm IST / 5pm BST

Venue: Emirates Stadium

Competition: Premier League 2016/17

TV Channel: 102 (HD) mio Stadium will provide live TV coverage in Singapore.


The clash between the two sides is one of the biggest fixtures in the Premier League this weekend. Arsenal are on a three-match winning streak in the league, while Chelsea suffered a 2-1 defeat at the hands of Liverpool in the last fixtures.

Both London clubs have lost only one match in the Premier League and the Gunners and the Blues lost to the Mersyeside club. Arsene Wenger's side record against Chelsea has been poor in recent times.

The Frenchman's last league win over Chelsea was in October 2011, courtesy to Robin van Persie's hat-trick. Meanwhile, Arsenal managed to beat once in this period, with their victory coming in last season's Community Shield.

TV Listings

UK: No TV Coverage in the UK

India: Star Sports

Singapore: 102 (HD) mio Stadium

United States: NBC Sports

Team news


Possible XI: Cech; Bellerin, Mustafi, Koscielny, Monreal; Xhaka, Cazorla; Walcott, Ozil, Iwobi; Sanchez


Possible XI: Courtois; Ivanovic, Luiz, Cahill, Azpilicueta; Kante, Matic; Willian, Fabregas, Hazard; Costa.