Hariss Harun
Singapore begin their campaign on Saturday against Philippines Reuters

Competition: AFF Suzuki Cup 2016

Date: 19 November to 17 December

Hosts: Philippines and Myanmar

TV Channel: In Singapore, Fox Sports will provide the live TV coverage of the matches.

Live streaming: Matches can be watched live online at the tournament's official YouTube channel.

Live Updates will be available on the tournament's official Twitter page.

Overview

The 11th edition of the Asean Football Federation (AFF) Suzuki Cup kickstarts in Philippines and Myanmar on 19 November and end on 17 December.

The eight-team tournament has a round-robin group stage and a two-legged knockout stage. The teams are divided into two groups- Group A and Group B. Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Indonesia make up the former while the latter has Myanmar, Cambodia, Vietnam and Malaysia.

Thailand and SIngapore have won the tournament the most number of times (four), while Malaysia (2010) and Vietnam (2008) have won the title once each.

Also read: All you need to know about AFF Suzuki Cup.

Philippines head into the tournament as the highest-ranked nation (124) from the region while Thailand are the defending champions after the War Elephants clinched the title in the 2014 edition of biennial tournament.

Singapore find themselves in a tough group and very little is expected of them, especially after their run-up to the tournament, in which they were able to win only one game in their last seven outings.

On the other hand, their causeway rivals Malaysia find themselves in a relatively easier group consisting Cambodia, Vietnam and Myanmar. Marred by retirements of their senior players, the Tigers have also had mixed results winning only two of their last seven games.

Group A: Indonesia, Philippines (co-hosts), Singapore, Thailand

Group B: Cambodia, Malaysia, Myanmar (co-hosts), Vietnam

TV Schedule

Singapore: Fox Sports

Malaysia: Fox Sports

Thailand: Fox Sports

Vietnam: Fox Sports

Myanmar: Fox Sports Cambodia

Indonesia: Fox Sports

Philippines: Fox Sports

Cambodia: Fox Sports

Hong Kong: Fox Sports

China: Star Sports 2

Taiwan: Fox Sports 3

Papua New Guinea: Fox Sports

Macau: Fox Sports

Mongolia: Fox Sports

Schedule

MatchDateTimeVenue
Group A - Thailand v Indonesia19 November, Saturday4:30pm SGT/2pm IST/8:30 GMTPhilippine Sports Stadium, Bulacan
Group A - Philippines v Singapore19 November, Saturday8pm SGT/5:30pm IST/12pm GMTPhilippine Sports Stadium, Bulacan
Group B - Malaysia v Cambodia20 November, Sunday4:30pm SGT/2pm IST/8:30am GMTThuwanna Stadium, Yangon
Group B- Myanmar v Vietnam20 November, Sunday7:30pm SGT/5pm IST/11:30am GMTThuwanna Stadium, Yangon
Group A- Thailand v Singapore22 November, Tuesday4:30pm SGT/2pm IST/8:30am GMTPhilippine Sports Stadium, Bulacan
Group A - Indonesia v Philippines22 November, Tuesday8pm SGT/5:30pm IST/12pm GMTPhilippine Sports Stadium, Bulacan
Group B - Malaysia v Vietnam23 November, Wednesday4:30pm SGT/2pm IST/8:30am GMTThuwanna Stadium, Yangon
Group B - Cambodia v Myanmar23 November, Wednesday7:30pm SGT/5pm IST/11:30am GMTThuwanna Stadium, Yangon
Group A - SIngapore v Indonesia25 November, Friday8pm SGT/5:30pm IST/12pm GMTRidzal Memorial Stadium, Manila
Group A - Philippines v Thailand25 November, Friday8pm SGT/5:30pm IST/12pm GMTPhilippine Sports Stadium, Bulacan
Group B - Vietnam v Cambodia26 November, Saturday7:30pm SGT/5pm IST/11:30am GMTWunna Theikdi Stadium, Nai Pyi Taw
Group B - Myanmar v Malaysia26 November, Saturday7:30pm SGT/5pm IST/11:30am GMTThuwanna Stadium, Yangon
SF1 Leg 1 - Runner-up (A) v Winner (B)3 December, SaturdayTBDTBD
SF 2 Leg 1 - Runner-up (B) v Winner (A)4 December, SundayTBDTBD
SF1 Leg 2 - Winner (B) v Runner-up (A)7 December, WednesdayTBDTBD
SF2 Leg 2 - Winner (A) v Runner-up (B)8 December, ThursdayTBDTBD
Final Leg 1 - Winner (SF1) v Winner (SF2)13 December , WednesdayTBDTBD
Final Leg 2 - Winner (SF2) v Winner (SF1)17 December, SaturdayTBDTBD